Can I get through University without studying?

Can i get through university without studying? I know this is a bit far-fetched, but i guess this is just the kind of person I am… Or at least the person I was before moving onto campus and starting my first week at UOW. After undertaking only one lecture so far of all my subjects, I can safely say I am extremely excited to dive in and learn more.

I come from a small coastal town called Berry with a population of roughly 2000. The picture below shows pretty much all there is to see in Berry, minus all those exciting paddocks and trees.

So this is a big step for me. I have always wanted to live in a more populated environment, so coming to my local university was an easy decision for me. I have a huge love and appreciation for music, but I decided not to pursue it, instead I am following another passion of mine, media, more specifically journalism in the media.

My goal is to combine journalism with the subjects I am completing in my second degree, Arts. I am hopeful to link journalism with politics or history, in an attempt to make a career out of it.

Check out, or message my twitter https://twitter.com/Mitchellf282. Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed it.

-Mitchell

One thought on “Can I get through University without studying?

Leave a Reply

